City Cricket club emerge champion

Online Staff/GUWAHATI, March 21: A dashing knock from Saahil Jain went in vain as City Cricket club (CCC) lifted the Golap Hazarika Cricket title defeating his team City Cricket Coaching Centre (CCCC) by 26 runs in the final at the Judges ground today.
Chasing 153 runs to win Saahil Jain played a beautiful innings (66, 49B, 4x4, 6x4) and tried his best to take City Cricket Coaching Centre to victory but unfortunately he didn’t get too much support from the opposite end. The side finally managed to score 126 for the loss of 9 wickets in their 20 overs.
Earlier rode on a half century from Raj Agarwal (50, 34 balls, 4X6, 6X2), City Cricket club scored 152/9 in their 20 overs. Rahul Hazarika (29) was the second top run getter of the team,
Brief Score: City Cricket Club 152/9 (20 Overs), Raj Agarwal 50, Rahul Hazarika 29, Rohit Rowniar 3/25, City Cricket Coaching Centre 126/9 (20 Overs), Saahil Jain 66,
INDIVIDUAL AWARD WINNERS: Man of the Match- Raj Agarwal (CCC), Man of the Series- Rahul Hazarika (CCC), Best Batsman -Saahil Jain (CCCC), Best Bowler - Deepjyoti Debnath (CCCC), Best Wicket Keeper - Ankit Singh (CCC), Best Fielder: Samik Das (Ankurjyoti Club).