IIT, Bombay lift chess title

Online staff/GUWAHATI, Dec 12: The 4th edition of the Inter IIT Chess Meet 2018 was concluded at Indian Institute of Technology campus, Guwahati. Altogether 90 players comprising 15 teams took part in the 7 round swiss league team championship.
Top seed IIT Bombay emerged champion, while last year champion IIT Kharagpur became runners up and host IIT Guwahati was placed second runners up in the championship.
PRIZE WINNERS: BOARD 1: Shaurya Pandey (IIT BOMBAY), BOARD 2: M Y Aditya (IIT BHU), BOARD 3 : Harshit Sharma (IIT GUWAHATI), BOARD 4: Amogha H.A (IIT BOMBAY), BOARD 5: Ankit Sinha (IIT BHU), BOARD 6: Abhijaat Kotamkar (IIT Kanpur).