Saikia included in BCCI’s committee

Online Staff/GUWAHATI, July 13: The secretary of the Assam Cricket Association Devajit Saikia has been included in the seven-member BCCI committee formed to look into the compensation of the domestic cricketers who find themselves on a sticky wicket due to the financial sufferings triggered by COVID-19 in the last season.
The seven-member committee - composed of members from all 6 zones are Devajit Saikia (North-East Zone), Mohammad Azharuddin and Santosh Menon (South Zone), Rohan Jaitley (North Zone), Avishek Dalmiya (East Zone), Jaydev Shah (West Zone) and Yudhvir Singh (Central Zone).
The committee has been tasked with finding a suitable way to compensate the domestic cricket players who had suffered financially in the previous season of 2020-21 due to the pandemic.
It is to be noted that BCCI, in the last season, could host only three domestic competitions - Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy, Vijay Hazare Trophy and Womens Senior One Day Trophy.