Police Shooting: BSF bag best team award

Online Staff /GUWAHATI, March 14: Border Security Force (BSF) lifted the best team title in the All India Police Shooting championship. The meet ended at the Kahilipara Shooting Range today. Assam Rifles bagged the runners up award. In the state category Tamil Nadu came out with best performance. BSF dominated in the individual award category also. Mukesh Singh of BSF adjudged as the best shooter in Pistol / Revolver category while his teammate Samaresh Paul received the best shooter award in Karbine section. ITBP won best team award in Rifle event. The closing function of the meet was attended by Mukesh Sahay, DGP, Assam as the Chief Guest. Additional DG (IB) GB Singh was also present in the closing function.