ARSA felicitate medal winners

Online Staff/GUWAHATI, May 14: Assam Roller skating Association (ARSA), in a function held at the RG Baruah sports complex, felicitated those skaters who won medals from the different national championship recently.
Assam recently sent two teams in Gold Cup Open National in Shimla and Battle of Wheels All India Open Roller Sports Championship in Haridwar. Skaters from the state altogether collected 14 medals from these two events which included four gold. The list of medal winners included Prapti Choudhury (2 gold), Abhijay Sharma (2 silver) and Himaneesh Choudhury (one silver) won medals in Shimla. On the other hand Kangkana Buragohain (one gold and 3 silver), Kridayansh Das (one gold), Kitartha Kaustav (one silver), Ayush Singh (one Bronze), Tanvi Bhargav (One bronze) and Apoorva Singh (one bronze) bagged medals from the meet held at Haridwar. Mifta Uddin Ahmed, the president of the Assam Roller Skating Association, Secretary Bhumidhar Barman and Anupam Sarma were also presented in the function.