SCR win Indian Railway Hockey title

Online staff/GUWAHATI, March 14: South Central Railway, Secunderabad won the 75th All India Railway Hockey Tournament title in Guwahati today. The side defeated Railway Coach Factory, Kapurthala by4-1 in the final held at the Maulana Md. Tayebulla Hockey Stadium. Ajit Pandey of South Central Railway bagged the best player award of the tournament. Chahatey Ram, General Manager, N.F.Railway was the Chief Guest in the closing function and Rekha Jadav from the Railway Sports Promotion Board, New Delhi was the Guest of Honour.